OTC Woelfel Mechanical Achievement Award
(Oil Drop)

ASME Unit:   Petroleum Division
Date Established:   1965
Achievement:   Distinguished and meritorious achievement or service in the field of Petroleum Mechanical Engineering, patents are a good indication of value of work.
Limitations:   No posthumous presentations are made. Recipient must be a mechanical engineer.
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Trophy
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Petroleum Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Petroleum Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process:   Ballot by the Petroleum Division Executive Committee
Funding:   Petroleum Division
Date Created:   11/8/2000
Date Modified:   3/28/2001
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the OTC Woelfel Mechanical Achievement Award (Oil Drop)

1995 - Camco
1996 - Maritime Hydraulics (Achievement)
1996 - DPI (Innovation)
1997 - Apollo Services
1998 - McDermott ETPM (Achievement)
1998 - Welltec (Innovation)
1998 - ABB Offshore Systems (Achievement)
1998 - Francis Torque (Innovation)