Certificate of Appreciation

ASME Unit:   Advanced Energy Systems Division (AESD)
Date Established:   No specific date, just use pre-existing certificate to thank retiring office holders for service to AESD.
Achievement:   Service to the Division
Limitations:   Award used by AES Division for recognizing service, primarily holding office, to AES Division
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Certificate
Frequency of Award:   No Limit
Administrative:   Advanced Energy Systems Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Chair of the AESD and Awards and Honors Chair
Selecting Process:   Chair alerts Awards and Honors Chair; they discuss service of retiring officer or committee chair.
Funding:   AESD Custodian Fund
Date Created:   10/17/2000
Date Modified:   5/5/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Certificate Of Appreciation

1992 - Dr. Edward S. Pierson
1992 - Dr. Jan Vandersande
1996 - Karen Den Braven