M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal of ASME/SME

The M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal of ASME/SME is awarded to an individual who has had significant influence and responsibility for improving the productivity and efficiency (either by research or by implementation of research) of the manufacturing operation(s). This award was established in 1986 in honor of M. Eugene Merchant.

Form of Award: $1500, Vermeil Medal and Certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Nomination Sent To: M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal Committee Chair
Committee Chair: J.W. Sutherland
Phone Number: 765-496-9697
E-mail: jwsuther@purdue.edu
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)



1987 Seiuemon Inaba 2002 Richard E.Dauch
1988 Donald E. Petersen 2003 Branimir F. von Turkovich
1989 Brian H. Rowe 2004 David A. Stephenson
1990 Thorton A. Wilson 2005 James J. Padilla
1991 Edson I. Gaylord 2006 Yoram Koren
1992 Günter Spur 2007 Takeo Nakagawa
1993 Robert H. Wentorf, Jr. 2008 James B. Bryan
1994 George M.C. Fisher 2009 Patrick A. McKeown
1995 Laurence C. Seifert 2010 Gary L. Cowger
1996 Erich Bloch 2011 Ranga Komanduri
1997 Norman R. Augustine 2012 Chul B. Park
1998 James F. Lardner 2013 Bryan G. Dods
1999 W. Dale Compton 2014 Dean L. Bartles
2000 Koichi Nishimura 2015 David Dornfeld
2001 Geoffrey Boothroyd 2016 Jyotirmoy Mazumder
2017 Michael F. Molnar