Committee on Sustainability

The ASME Committee on Sustainability is responsible for ensuring that the Society has a robust climate and sustainability strategy informed by evidence and supported by qualified leadership—empowering and mobilizing ASME to accelerate its response to climate change.

Committee Members
Sean Bradshaw Sean Bradshaw
Senior Fellow, Sustainable Propulsion, Pratt & Whitney | Professor, Mech Eng., Columbia University
Timo Marquez Timo Marquez
Vice Chair
Sustainability Marketing Manager, Saint-Gobain
Twish Mehta Twish Mehta
Member at Large - SECD
Senior Director, Engineering and Enterprise Decarbonization, Loblaw Companies Limited
Asha Balakrishnan Asha Balakrishnan
Member at Large - PAO
Assistant Director, Science and Technology Policy Institute
Bob Hauck Bob Hauck
Member at Large - TEC
Chief Mechanical Engineer, GE healthcare (retired)
Craig Hart Craig Hart
Member at Large - S&C
Executive Director, Pace University Energy and Climate Center
Francesco D'Amore Francesco D'Amore
Member at Large - MDE
Postdoctoral Researcher and Consultant, University of Southampton
Alain Lefevre Alain Lefevre
Member at Large
Sustainability Strategy Director, Schneider Electric
Cristina Contreras Cristina Contreras Casado
Member at Large
Founder and Managing Director, Sinfranova, and Instructor, Harvard University
Ryan Macpherson Ryan Macpherson
Member at Large
Climate Innovation and Investment Lead, Impact Investing Lead, Autodesk
Deepa Poduval Deepa Poduval
Member at Large
Senior Vice President, Global Advisory Practice and Sustainability, Black & Veatch

The CoS consists of 11 voting members appointed by the ASME Board of Governors (BoG). Members serve up to three-year terms, and assist in defining and guiding the vision and aligned implementation plan for ASME’s climate and sustainability strategy. Additional responsibilities include: oversight in development of ASME’s impact reporting and pilot evaluation frameworks; collaborating with and empowering ASME sectors and volunteer leaders; and providing other insights and data-driven recommendations to the BoG. Participation in the CoS is by invitation only.

CoS Staff Liaison
Iana Aranda at

You are now leaving