HAMEED mEtghalchi (2026) 
Northeastern University
E: metghalchi@coe.neu.edu  
Avinash Agarwal (2026)
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Mamoun Alazab (2024)
Charles Darwin University
John Allen (2024)
University Of Hawaii
Rouzbeh Amini (2024)
Northeastern University
Asif Arastu (2024)
Unisont Engineering, Inc.
Mehmet Arik (2024)
Ozyegin University
Nii Attoh-Okine (2024)
University of Delaware
Dumitru Baleanu (2025)
Cankaya University
Jose Manoel Balthazar (2024)
UNESP-Enginnering School
Antonio Barletta (2024)
Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna
Rakesh K. Bhargava (2024)
Innovative Turbomachinery Technologies Corporation
Sifeng Bi (2024)
Beijing Institute of Technology
Sandra Boetcher (2024)
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Martin Byung-Guk Jun (2024)
Purdue University
Antonio J. Bula (2024)
Universidad del Norte
Wayne Cai (2024)
General Motors
James Chang (2024)
National Tsing Hua University
Alisa Morss Clyne (2024)
University of Maryland
Sesh Commuri (2024)
University of Nevada, Reno
Yves Gagnon (2025)
Universite de Moncton
Mark M. Derriso (2024)
Air Force Research Laboratory
Ram Devireddy (2024)
Louisiana State University'
Raffaele Di Gregorio (2024)
Dipartimento Di Ingegneria
Gerardo Diaz (2024)
University of California, Merced
Xilun Ding (2024)
Beihang University
George Dulikravich (2024)
Florida International University
Matthias Faes (2024)
KU Leuven
Mergen Ghayesh (2026)
University of Adelaide
Michele J. Grimm (2024)
Michigan State University
Przemyslaw Gromala (2024)
Robert Bosch Gmbh
Hamid Hamidzadeh (2026)
Tennessee State University
Hui Hu (2024)
Iowa State University
Francisco J. Huera-Huarte (2024)
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
K.A.R. Ismail (2024)
State University of Campinas
San Iyer (2024)
SNC Lavalin Nuclear-Candu Energy
Kumaran Kannaiyan (2026)
Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Reza Khiabani (2035)
Google, Inc.
Kwang-Yong Kim (2024)
Inha University
Yasuo Koizumi (2024)
Japan Atomic Energy Agency
Ramaswamy Krishnan (2024)
Harvard Medical School
Giulia Lanzara (2025)
University of Rome
Med Amine Laribi (2024)
University of Poitiers
Hohyun Lee (2026)
Santa Clara University
Wei Li  (2024)
Zhejiang University
Ye Li  (2024)
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shu Q. Liu (2024)
Northwestern University
Erdogan Madenci (2024)
University of Arizona
Marco Marengo (2024)
University of Brighton
Ricardo Martinez-Botas (2024)
Imperial College London
Esmail Mokheimer (2025)
King Fahd University
Rosaire Mongrain (2025)
McGill University
Masaki Morishita (2024)
Japan Atomic Energy Agency
Amitabh Narain (2024)
Michigan Technological University
Ioannis K. Nikolos (2024)
Technical University of Crete
Eleodor Nichita (2024)
Ontario Tech University
Tetsuya Ohashi (2025)
Kitami Institute of Technology
Michael Pecht (2026)
University of Maryland
Ettore Pennestri (2024)
University of Rome
Emmanuel Porcheron (2024)
Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety
Shaoxing Qu (2024)
Zhejiang University
Devesh Ranjan (2024)
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
R.M. Chandima Ratnayake (2024)
Univeristy of Stavanger
Boris Rubinsky (2024)
University of California Berkeley
Zhenhua Rui (2025)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Annie Ruimi (2024)
Texas A&M University at Qatar
Reza Sadr (2026)
Texas A&M University at Qatar
Saeed Salehi (2026)
University of Oklahoma
Dirk Schaefer (2024)
University of Liverpool
Oleg Schilling (2024)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Reza Sheikhi (2025)
University of Connecticut
Carey Simonson (2024)
University of Saskatchewan
Alba Sofi (2024)
University “Mediterranea” of Reggio Calabria
Joichi Sugimura (2024)
Kyushu University
Joshua Summers (2024)
University of Texas - Dallas
Haiding Sun (2024)
University of Science and Technology of China
Bengt Sunden (2024)
Lund University
Guihua Tang (2024)
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Liang Tang (2024)
Pratt & Whitney
Vikas Tomar (2024)
Purdue University W Lafayette
Marcelo Trindade (2024)
University of São Paulo
Firdaus Udwadia (2024)
University of Southern California
Bart van Esch (2025)
Eindoven University of Technology
Giuseppe Vairo (2025)
University of Rome Tor Vergata
Renato Vidoni (2024)
Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Guoqiang Wang (2024)
Westinghouse Electric Company LLC
Xiuming Wang (2024)
Institute of Acoustics In Chinese Academy of Sciences
Jompob Waewsak (2025)
Thaksin University
Ronald Warzoha (2024)
Yongheng Yang (2024)
Aalborg University
Chun Yang (2024)
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Jin Yang (2024)
Intel Corporation
Yingchen Yang (2024)
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Sze Zheng Yong (2026)
Northeastern University
Yi Zheng (2025)
Northeastern University
Gennady Ziskind (2024)
Ben-Gurion University
Min Zou (2024)
University of Arkansas



  • Thomas Kurfess
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • John Goossen
  • Colin McAteer
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Christopher Basso
    Production Coordinator
  • Jian Cao
  • Shapour Azarm
  • Beth Winkelstein
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, ASME Open Journal of Engineering (ISSN tbd) is published quarterly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to ASME Open Journal of Engineering, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424-2139.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © 2021 by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, www.copyright.com. Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Email: customercare@asme.org
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to customercare@asme.org within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at adamsw@asme.org.

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at fungt@asme.org.