The ASME Journal of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Science is abstracted and indexed in the following: Web of Science, Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Scopus. The title is under review for inclusion in the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) to receive an Impact Factor.

Igor Pioro, Ph.D. (2023)
Professor, Doctor of Tech. Sciences, P.Eng. (ON, Canada) Fellow of ASME, CSME & EIC Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science University of Ontario Institute of Technology 2000 Simcoe Street North Oshawa, ON L1G 0C5 Canada
P: 1-905-721-8668 ext. 5528

Associate Editors
  • Walter Ambrosini, Dr.Eng. (2022)
    University of Pisa, Italy
  • Aurelian F. Badea, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Marc Barrachin, Ph.D. (2024)
  • IRSN, France
  • Blair P. Bromley, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Canadian Nuclear Laboratories, Canada
  • Liangzhi Cao, Ph.D. (2024)
    Xi'an Jiatong University, China
  • Mauro Cappelli, Ph.D. (2024)
    Frascati Research Center, Italy
  • Lin Chen, Ph.D. (2025)
    Institute of Eng. Thermophysics Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Hideki Kamide, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Japan
  • Yuko Kani, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Hitachi, Ltd., Japan
  • Yonghee Kim, Ph.D. (2024)
  • KAIST, Korea
  • Zafar U. Koreshi, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Air University, Pakistan
  • Jun Liao, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Westinghouse Electric Company, USA
  • Xiaojing Liu, Ph.D. (2022)
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Cecilia Martin-del-Campo, Ph.D. (2023)
  • National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico
  • Konstantin Mikityuk, Ph.D. (2022)
    Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland
  • Shoji Mori, Ph.D. (2024)
  • Kyushu University, Japan
  • Nastasya Mosunova, Ph.D. (2024)
  • IBRAE RAN, Russia
  • Arun Kumar Nayak, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India
  • Jovica R. Riznic, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission, Canada
  • Yasushi Saito, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Institute for Integrated Radiation and Nuclear Science, Japan
  • Martin Schulc, Ph.D. (2024)
  • Research Centre Rez, Ltd., Czech Republic
  • Eugene Shwageraus, Ph.D. (2023)
  • University of Cambridge, UK
  • Craig F. Smith, Ph.D. (2022)
    Naval Postgraduate School, USA
  • Vladimir Stevanovic, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Rusi P. Taleyarkhan, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Purdue University, USA
  • Gegory V. Tikhomirov, Ph.D. (2023)
  • National Research Nuclear University MEPhl, Russia
  • Pavel V. Tsvetkov, Ph.D. (2022)
    Texas A&M University, USA
  • Shoaib Usman, Ph.D. (2023)
    Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
  • Yanlin Wang, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Nuclear Power Institute of China (NPIC), China
  • Ilan Yaar, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Nuclear Research Center Negev, Israel

  • Mahantesh Hiremath
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Director, Publishing Operations
  • Jennifer Smith
    Production Coordinator
  • Jian Cao
  • Shapour Azarm
  • Beth Winkelstein
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Science (ISSN print: 2332-8983, ISSN online: 2332-8975, CODEN: AJNEB7) is published quarterly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Science, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor Little Falls, NJ 07424-2139.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at