Srinath V. Ekkad, Ph.D. (2024)
North Carolina State University, USA

Associate Editors
  • Vikrant C. Aute, Ph.D. (2023)
  • University of Maryland, USA
  • Steve Q. Cai, Ph.D. (2020)
    Carrier - United Technologies Corporation
  • Matthew R. Jones, Ph.D. (2020)
    Brigham Young University, USA
  • Chen Li, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of South Carolina, USA
  • Gustavo A. Ledezma, Ph.D. (2023)
    GE Global Research, USA
  • Cheng-Xian Lin, Ph.D. (2022)
    Florida International University, USA
  • Ronghui Ma, Ph.D. (2022)
    University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA
  • W. J. Marner, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of California, Los Angeles
  • Sandip Mazumder, Ph.D. (2023)
    Ohio State University, USA
  • Vinod Narayanan, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of California Davis, USA
  • Arvind Narayanaswamy, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Columbia University, USA
  • Andrew C. Nix, Ph.D. (2023)
  • West Virginia University, USA
  • Matthew Oehlschlaeger, Ph.D. (2020)
    Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
  • Nesrin Ozalp, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of Minnesota Duluth, USA
  • Rui Qiao, Ph.D. (2022)
    Virginia Tech, USA
  • Tariq Shamim, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Northwestern Illinois University, USA
  • Maulik Shelat, Ph.D. (2023)
    Linde Technology Center, USA
  • Carey Simonson, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Stephen A. Solovitz, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Washington State University Vancouver, Canada
  • Prabal Talukdar, Ph.D. (2023)
  • IIT Delhi, India
  • Aaron P. Wemhoff, Ph.D. (2022)
    Villanova University, USA
  • Qiang Zhang, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Satwindar Sadhal, Chair
  • Kevin Dowding, Vice Chair
  • John S. Maulbetsch, Past Chair
  • Brent Webb, Member at Large
  • Sandra Boetcher, Treasurer
  • Anna Subromanyaravi, Secretary

  • Bryan A. Erler
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Director, Publishing Operations
  • Jennifer L. Smith
    Production Coordinator
  • S. A. Sherif (2014-2019)
  • Michael Jensen (2009-2013)
  • Jane Davidson
  • Vijay Dhir
  • Bahram Ravani
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Thermal Science and Engineering Applications (ISSN 1948-5085) is published Bi-monthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Thermal Science and Engineering Applications, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424-2139.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at