Michelin Endowed SmartState Chair Professor Clemson University
4 Research Drive
CGEC 337
Greenville, SC 29607

Associate Editors
  • Panagiotis Artemiadis, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Delaware, USA
  • Shaoping Bai, Ph.D. (2022)
    Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Pinhas Ben-Tzvi, Ph.D. (2021)
    Virginia Tech, USA
  • Stephen Canfield, Ph.D. (2021)
    Tennessee Technological University, USA
  • Stéphane Caro, Ph.D. (2022)
  • National Center for Scientific Research, France
  • David Cappelleri, Ph.D. (2021)
    Purdue University, USA
  • Damien Chablat, Ph.D. (2020)
    Nantes Digital Sciences Laboratory, France
  • Guimin Chen, Ph.D. (2022)
    Xidian University, China
  • Tuhin Das, Ph.D. (2021)
    University of Central Florida, USA
  • Raffaele Di Gregorio, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of Ferrara, Italy
  • Xilun Ding, Ph.D. (2019)
    Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (BUAA), China
  • Reza Fotouhi, Ph.D. (2021)
    University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Ashitava Ghosal, Ph.D. (2021)
    Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Clément Gosselin, Ph.D. (2022)
    Universite Laval, Quebec, Canada
  • Marc Gouttefarde, Ph.D. (2022)
    LIRMM, France
  • James Joo, Ph.D. (2019)
    Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio, USA
  • Charles J. Kim, Ph.D. (2022)
    Bucknell University, USA
  • Xianwen Kong, Ph.D. (2021)
    Heriot Watt University, UK
  • Chin-Hsing Kuo, Ph.D. (2021)
    University of Wollongong, Australia
  • József Kövecses, Ph.D. (2022)
    McGill University, USA
  • Kin Huat Low, Ph.D. (2022)
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Guangbo Hao, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University College Cork, Ireland
  • Jonathan Hopkins, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • Pierre M. Larochelle, Ph.D.(2020)
    South Dakota School of Mines & Technology, USA
  • Nina Mahmouian, Ph. D. (2021)
    Purdue University, USA
  • Andrew P. Murray, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of Dayton, USA
  • Scott Nokleby, Ph.D. (2021)
    University of Ontario, Canada
  • Leila Notash, Ph.D. (2020)
    Queen’s University, Canada
  • Denny Oetomo, Ph.D. (2022)
    University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Jose Rico, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Guanajuanto, Mexico
  • Veronica J. Santos, Ph.D. (2019)
    University of California, LA, USA
  • Anupa Saxena, Ph.D. (2021)
    Indian Institute of Technology, India
  • Nabil Simaan, Ph.D. (2021)
    Vanderbilt University, USA
  • Surya Singh, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Queensland, Australia
  • Gim Song Soh, Ph.D. (2022)
    Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
  • Philippe Wenger, Ph.D. (2019)
    Institut de Recherche en Communications et Cybernetiqu de Nantes, France
  • Alon Wolf, Ph.D. (2021)
    Technion Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
  • Robert J. Wood, Ph.D. (2020)
    Harvard University, USA
  • James Yang, Ph.D. (2022)
    Texas Technological University, USA
  • Zhong You, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Oxford, UK
Design Engineering Executive Committee
  • Qiaode Jeffrey Ge

  • Richard Laudenat
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Manager, Journals
  • Jennifer Smith
    Production Coordinator
  • Jane Davidson
  • Vijay Dhir
  • Bahram Ravani
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics (ISSN 1942-4302) is published bi-monthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics, c/o The Sheridan Press, 450 Fame Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at