Bala Balachandran (2021) Editor
Minta Martin Professor and Chair
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742, USA
P: (301)405-5309
F: (301)314-94777
Amy Suski

Associate Editors
  • Eihab Abdel-Rahman, Ph.D. (2020)
    University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Dumitru Baleanu, Ph.D. (2022)
    Cankaya University, Turkey
  • Bernard Brogliato, Ph.D. (2019)
    INRIA, France
  • Anindya Chatterjee, Ph.D. (2019)
  • IIT Kanpur, India
  • Javier Cuadrado (2020)
    University of La Coruna, Spain
  • Katrin Ellermann, Ph.D. (2019)
    Graz University of Technology, Austria
  • Bogdan I. Epureanu (2021)
    University of Michigan--Ann Arbor, USA
  • Brian Feeny, Ph.D. (2021)
    Michigan State University, USA
  • Tsuyoshi Inoue, Ph.D. (2020)
    Nagoya University, Japan
  • Paramsothy Jayakumar (2020)
    U.S. Army Tank Automotive Research, Development, and Engineering Center, USA
  • Andreas Mueller, Ph.D. (2022)
    Johannes Kepler University, Austria
  • Chandramouli Padmanabhan, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Indian Institute of Technology, India
  • Massimo Ruzzene, Ph.D. (2020)
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Corina Sandu (2021)
    Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
  • Marcelo A. Savi, Ph.D. (2022)
    Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Radu Serban, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Wisconsin, USA
  • Gabor Stepan (2019)
    Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
  • Zdravko Terze (2020)
    University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Firdaus E. Udwadia (2021)
    University of Southern California, USA
  • Zaihua Wang, Ph.D. (2020)
    Nanjing University of Aeronautics
    and Astronautics, China
  • Xiaobo Yang, Ph.D. (2020)
    Oshkosh Corporation, WI, USA
  • Mohammad Younis (2020)
    Binghamton University, USA
Design Engineering Executive Committee
  • Qiaode Jeffrey Ge

  • Richard Laudenat
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Manager, Journals
  • Jennifer Smith
    Production Coordinator
  • Ahmed A.Shabana
  • Subhash C. Sinha Founding Editor
  • Jane Davidson
  • Vijay Dhir
  • Bahram Ravani
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Computational and Nonlinear Dynamics (ISSN 1555-1423) is published Monthly by ASME, Three Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Computational and Nonlinear Dynamics c/o The Sheridan Press, 450 Fame Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at