Christopher D. Rahn, Ph.D. (2024)

Pennsylvania State University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
150A Hammond Bldg. College Avenue
University Park, PA 16802
P: (814) 865-6237


Associate Editors
  • Matteo Aureli, Ph.D. (2023)
  • University of Nevada, Reno, USA
  • Kiran D'Souza, Ph.D. (2023)
  • The Ohio State University, USA
  • Melih Eriten, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
  • Alper Erturk, Ph.D. (2023)
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • James Gibert, Ph.D. (2024)
    Purdue University, USA
    Stefano Gonella, Ph.D. (2023)
  • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities, USA
  • Ryan Harne, Ph.D. (2023)
  • The Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • Slava Krylov, Ph.D. (2024)
    Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Stefano Lenci, Ph.D. (2023)
    Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy
  • Yu Liu, Ph.D. (2025)
    Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), China
  • Huageng Luo, Ph.D. (2023)
    Xiamen University, China
  • Julien Meaud, Ph.D. (2024) 
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Mostafa Nouh, Ph.D. (2023)
  • State University of New York at Buffalo, USA
  • Maurizio Porfiri, Ph.D. (2023)
    New York University, USA
  • Julian J. Rimoli, Ph.D. (2023)
    Georgia institute of Technology, USA
  • Fabio Semperlotti, Ph.D. (2025)
    Purdue University, USA
  • Karsten Stahl, Ph.D. (2023)
    Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Shahrzad "Sherry" Towfighian, Ph.D. (2025)
  • State University of New York at Binghamton, USA
  • Costin D. Untaroiu, Ph.D. (2023)
    Virginia Tech, USA
  • Zhongquan (Charlie) Zheng, Ph.D. (2024)
  • Utah State University, USA
Supporting Divisions 

Design Engineering Division (DED)
D. Dane Quinn
Noise Control and Acoustics Division (NCAD)
  • Haijun Liu
  • Chair

  • Karen Ohland
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Director, Publishing Operations
  • Erica Hodge
    Production Coordinator
  • F. Ehrich
  • T. Conry
  • D. J. Inman
  • L. A. Bergman
  • K. W. Wang
  • N. C. Perkins
  • I. Y. (Steve) Shen
  • Jian Cao
  • Shapour Azarm
  • Beth Winklestein
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Vibration and Acoustics (ISSN 1048-9002) is published bimonthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Vibration and Acoustics, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07024.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © 2022 by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to within 6 months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at