Cummins Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering
School of Mechanical Engineering
Purdue University
585 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907, USA
P: 765.494.5719
E: sadeghi@purdue.edu
Associate Editors
  • Noël Brunetière, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Université de Poitiers, France
  • Hannes Grillenberger, Ph.D. (2025)
    Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Germany
  • Amir Kadiric, Ph.D. (2026)
    Imperial College London, UK
  • Oliver Koch, Ph.D. (2026)
    RPTU University of Kaiserslautern-Landau, Germany
    Longqiu Li, Ph.D. (2023) 
  • Harbin Institute of Technology, China
    Nikhil D. Londhe, Ph.D. (2023) 
    Timken Company, USA 
  • Hui Long, Ph.D. (2024) 
    The University of Sheffield, UK
  • Yonggang Meng, Ph.D. (2024)
  • Tsinghua University, China
  • Daniel Nélias, Ph.D. (2026)
  • INSA Lyon, France
  • Jun Qu, Ph.D. (2026) 
  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  • Bart Raeymaekers, Ph.D. (2023) 
    University of Utah, USA

Ramin Rahmani, Ph.D. (2026)
Loughborough University, UK        
  • Noritsugu Umehara, Ph.D. (2026)
  • Nagoya University, Japan
  • Victoria Van Camp, Ph.D. (2025)
  • Axa &Co, Sweden
  • Ling Wang, Ph.D. (2024) 
    University of Southampton, UK
    Wenzhong Wang, Ph.D. (2024) 
    Beijing Institute of Technology University, China
  • Xiaolei Wang, Ph.D. (2023) 
    Nanjing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics, China
    Wenyang Zhang, Ph.D. (2026)
    Tesla, Inc., USA
    Yi Zhu, Ph.D. (2023) 
  • Zhejiang University, China
Tribology Division Executive Committee
  • Bharat Bhushan 

Officers of the ASME
  • Thomas Kurfess 
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • John Goossen
Publishing Staff
  • Colin McAteer
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Erica Hodge
  • Production Coordinator
Past Editors
  • D. F. Wilcock (1967-1974)
  • D. F. Hays (1975-1980)
  • W. O. Winer (1981-1987)
  • A. Z. Szeri (1988-1993)
  • F. E. Kennedy, Jr. (1993-1998)
  • J. Tichy (1998-2005)
  • M. D. Bryant (2006-2011)
  • M. Khonsari (2012-2022)
Technical Committee on Publications and Communications
  • Jian Cao 
  • Shapour Azarm
  • Beth Winklestein
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Tribology (ISSN 0742-4787) is published monthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Tribology, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424-2139.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © 2023 by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, www.copyright.com. Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Email: customercare@asme.org
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to customercare@asme.org within 6 months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at adamsw@asme.org

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at fungt@asme.org.