Portonovo S. Ayyaswamy (2022)
Asa Whitney Professor of Dynamical Engineering,
UPenn (Emeritus);
Distinguished Adjunct Professor, UCLA
University of California at Los Angeles
E: ayya@seas.upenn.edu

  • Suresh K. Aggarwal, Ph.D. (2025)
    University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
  • Amit Agrawal, Ph.D. (2024)
  • Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
  • Debjyoti Banerjee, Ph.D. (2022)
    Texas A&M University, USA
  • Thomas Beechem, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Sandia National Labs, USA
  • Antônio José da Silva Neto, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Ram Devireddy, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Louisiana State University, USA
  • Tarek Echekki, Ph.D. (2022)
  • North Carolina State University, USA
  • S. Mostafa Ghiaasiaan, Ph.D. (2025)
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Marc Hodes, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Tufts University, USA
  • Brian D. Iverson, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Brigham Young University, USA
  • Anthony M. Jacobi, Ph.D. (2025)
  • University of Illinois, USA
  • Milind Jog, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Cincinnati, USA
  • Gerard Jones, Ph.D. (2022)
  • Villanova University, USA
  • Poh-Seng Lee, Ph.D. (2024)
  • National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Deyu Li, Ph.D. (2025)
  • Vanderbilt University, USA
  • Jennifer R. Lukes, Ph.D. (2022)
  • University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Tengfei Luo, Ph.D. (2024)
  • University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Ranga Narayanan, Ph.D. (2025)
  • University of Florida, USA
  • Sara Rainieri, Ph.D. (2023)
    University of Parma, Italy
  • Pramod Reddy, Ph.D. (2024)
  • University of Michigan, USA
  • Xiulin Ruan, Ph.D. (2024)
    Purdue University, USA
  • Yan Su, Ph.D. (2024)
  • University of Macau, Macao
  • Anil K. Tolpadi, Ph.D. (2022)
  • General Electric Aviation, USA
  • Evelyn Wang, Ph.D. (2023)
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Yun Wang, Ph.D. (2025)
  • University of California at Irvine, USA
  • Yuwen Zhang, Ph.D. (2023)
  • University of Missouri, USA
  • Kevin Dowding
  • Brent Webb
  • Satwindar Sadhal
    Past Chair

  • Karen Ohland
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Robert N. Pangborn
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Director, Publishing Operations 
  • Jennifer L. Smith
    Production Coordinator
  • T. Simon (2012-2016)
  • Y. Jaluria (2005-2010)
  • V. Dhir (2000-2004)
  • R. Viskanta (1995-1999)
  • J. R. Howell (1990-1994)
  • G. M. Faeth (1985-1989)
  • K. T. Yang (1980-1984)
  • E. M. Sparrow (1972-1980)
  • W. H. Geidt/R. A. Seban (1970-1972)
  • S. P. Kezios (1963-1969)
  • Jian Cao
  • Shapour Azarm
  • Beth Winkelstein
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Heat Transfer (ISSN 0022-1481) is published monthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Periodical postage paid in New York, NY and additional mailing offices. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Heat Transfer, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424-2139.

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, www.copyright.com. Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Email: customercare@asme.org
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to customercare@asme.org within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at adamsw@asme.org.

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at fungt@asme.org.