Turbo Expo

Turbomachinery Technical Conference & Exposition

Presented by the ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Lillestrøm (Oslo), Norway

Conference
June 11-15, 2018

Exhibition
June 12-14, 2018

 
 

Program - Training Webinars

 

Register

Upcoming Webinars for Turbo Expo 2018 Organizers

Join us on Tuesday, October 17th for a Webinar Training on the TE2018 paper review process.

Turbo Expo Roles & Responsibilities

We will cover:

  • Changes to the review process to support the Paper Quality Initiative.
  • Your important role and responsibilities in this process.
  • Detailed guidance for session organizers in organizing reviews and making recommendations.
  • Changes to the online conference webtool.

The webinar will last for one hour and will include some time at the end for questions and answers.

We invite all the technical committee chairs, vanguards, point contacts and session organizers to participate!

Webinar presentation documents will be available for download prior to the webinar date.

Organizer Webinar Dates and Times

Session 1:
Tuesday
October 17th 11:00 am EDT (New York), 8:00 am PDT (California), 4:00 pm BST (United Kingdom)
5:00 pm CEST (France), 8:30 pm IST (New Delhi, India)


Session 2:
Tuesday
October 17th 8:00 pm EDT (New York), 5:00 pm PDT (California)
Wednesday
October 18th 8:00 am CST (Shanghai, China), 9:00 am KST (South Korea)

Turbo Expo Reviewer Training Webinar

  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:00 AM EST
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:00 PM EST

More information coming soon.

Questions

Contact igtiprogram@asme.org