PVP

Pressure Vessels & Piping Conference

 

Hilton Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Conference
July 16-20, 2017

 

Program - Track

 

Codes & Standards(Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Ryan L. Crane, Nuclear S&C
Location: New York, NY,United States
E-mail: craner@asme.org

Track Co-Organizer: Kiminobu Hojo, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
Location: Kobe, Japan
E-mail: kiminobu_hojo@mhi.co.jp

Technical Committee Chair: Russell Cipolla, Intertek AIM
Location: Santa Clara, CA, United States
E-mail: russell.cipolla@intertek.com

Computer Technology & Bolted Joints(Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Robert Noble, 1tegrity Ltd
Location: Cleadon, Sunderland, England
E-mail: Robert.Noble@Assetfiftyfive.com

Track Co-Organizer: Bijan Azadi_Borujeni, Candu Energy Inc
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
E-mail: Bijan.Azadi-Borujeni@snclavalin.com

Technical Committee Chair: Wolf Reinhardt, Candu Energy Inc
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
E-mail: Wolf.Reinhardt@snclavalin.com

Design & Analysis(Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Bing Li, Amec Foster Wheeler,
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
E-mail: bing.li@amecfw.com

Technical Committee Chair: Ravi Baliga, Advent Engineering Services
Location: San Ramon, CA
E-mail: rbaliga@adventeng.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction (Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Lambros Kaiktsis,
National Technical University of Athens
Location: Athens, 10682 , Greece
E-mail: kaiktsis@naval.ntua.gr

Track Co-Organizer: Victor Janzen, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories
Location: Chalk River, ON, Canada
E-mail: victor.janzen@cnl.ca ; janzenv@aecl.ca

Technical Committee Chair: Christina Grigoria Giannopapa,
European Space Agency
Location: Paris, France
E-mail: christina.giannopapa@gmail.com

High Pressure Technology (Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Kannan Subramanian,
Stress Engineering Services
Location: Metarie, LA, United States
E-mail: ksubramanian@stress.com

Track Co-Organizer: Kumarswamy Karpanan, FMC Technologies
Location: Houston, TX, United States
Email: Kumarswamy.karpanan@fmcti.com

Technical Committee Chair: Karl Simpson,
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
Location: Baton Rouge, United States
E-mail: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

Materials & Fabrication(Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Xian-Kui Zhu, EWI - Structural Integrity
Location: Columbus, OH, United States
E-mail: xzhu@ewi.org

Technical Committee Chair: Michiel Brongers, DNV Columbus, Inc.
Location: Dublin, OH, United States
E-mail: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com

Operations, Applications & Components(Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Yasumasa Shoji, YS Corporation
Location: Tokyo, Japan
E-mail: yasumasa.shoji@nifty.com

Track Co-Organizer: Alton Reich, StreamLine Automation
Location: Huntsville, AL, United States
E-mail: alton.reich@streamlineautomation.biz

Technical Committee Chair: Matthew Feldman, ORNL
Location: Oak Ridge, TN, United States
E-mail: feldmanmr@ornl.gov

Seismic Engineering (Technical Committee)

Track Organizer: Fabrizio Paolacci, Roma Tre University
Location: Rome, Italy
E-mail: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it

Track Co-Organizer: Osamu Furuya, Tokyo City University
Location: Tokyo 158-8557, Japan
E-mail: ofuruya@tcu.ac.jp

Technical Committee Chair: Tomoyo Taniguchi, Tottori Univ.
Location: Tottori 680-8552, Tottori, Japan
E-mail: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

Rudy Scavuzzo Student Paper Symposium and 24th Annual Student Paper Competition)

Track Organizer: Daniel T. Peters, Structural Integrity Associates, Inc.
Location: Edinboro, PA, United States
E-mail: asmepeters@gmail.com

Track Co-Organizer: Marina B. Ruggles-Wrenn,
Air Force Institute of Technology
Location: WPAFB, OH, United States
E-mail: ruggleswrenn@gmail.com

ASME NDPD Division

Track Organizer: Sandra Dugan,
Materials Testing Institute University of Stuttgart (MPA)
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
E-mail: sandra.dugan@mpa.uni-stuttgart.de

ELECTRIC POWER RESEARCH INSTITUTE (EPRI) CREEP FATIGUE WORKSHOP

Track Organizer: Jonathan Parker, Electric Power Research Institute
Location: Charlotte, NC, United States
E-mail: jparker@epri.com
Track Co-Organizer: Elizabeth Benton,
Electric Power Research Institute
Location: Charlotte, NC, United States
Email: ebenton@epri.com

Tutorials and Workshops

Track Organizer: Darren Stang, Omax Corporation
Location: Kent, WA, United States
E-mail: darren.stang@omax.com