PVP

Pressure Vessels & Piping Conference

 

Hilton Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Conference
July 16-20, 2017

 

Program - Technical Program Representatives

 


Codes and Standards

TPR

Ryan L. Crane, PE
Project Engineering Manager
Nuclear S&C Europe Liaison
ASME
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016-5990
Phone: 1.212.591.7004
Email: craner@asme.org

Co-TPR

Kiminobu Hojo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
1-1 Wadasaki-Cho 1-Chome
Hyogu-Ku, Kobe 652-8585 Japan
Phone/Fax: +81-78-672-2249/ +81-78-685-2399
E-mail: kiminobu_hojo@mhi.co.jp

TC Chair

Russell C. Cipolla
Intertek AIM, Industrial Services
3510 Bassett Street
Santa Clara, California 95054, USA
Phone: 408-636-5322 or 408-745-7000 (ext 5322)
Email:  russell.cipolla@intertek.com

Computer Technology and Bolted Joints

TPR

Robert Noble
1tegrity Ltd.
86 Cleadon Lea
Cleadon, Sunderland, England SR6 7TG
Phone:  +44 191 5191237
Fax: +44 7792 756667
Email: Robert.Noble@Assetfiftyfive.com

Co-TPR

Bijan Azadi_Borujeni
Candu Energy Inc.
2285 Speakman Drive
Mississauga ON L5K 1B1
Canada
Phone (905) 823 9040
E-mail: Bijan.Azadi-Borujeni@snclavalin.com

TC Chair

Wolf Reinhardt
Candu Energy Inc
2285 Speakman Drive
Mississauga, ON L5K 1B1, Canada
Phone/Fax: 1-905-823-9060/1-905-823-6120
Email: Wolf.Reinhardt@snclavalin.com


Design and Analysis

TPR

Bing Li, Ph.D., P.Eng., PMP, SCE
Section Manager, Piping Design
Amec Foster Wheeler Nuclear Canada
4th Floor, 393 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario, M5G 1E6, Canada
Phone: +1  416 592-3889
Mobile: +1  647 409-1823
Email: bing.li@amecfw.com

TC Chair

Ravi Baliga
Advent Engineering Services
12647 Alcosta Boulevard, Suite 440
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone/Fax: (925) 830-4700/(925) 830-1269
Email:  rbaliga@adventeng.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction

TPR

Lambros Kaiktsis
Department of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering,
National Technical University of Athens
28 Oktovriou (Patision) 42,
Athens, 10682 , GREECE
Phone: 30-210-7723386
Email: kaiktsis@naval.ntua.gr

Co-TPR
Victor Janzen
Canadian Nuclear Laboratories
Chalk River Laboratories - Stn. 43
Chalk River, Ontario, KOJ IPO, Canada
Phone (O): 613-584-8811X44096,
Phone (M): 613-312-6548
Email: victor.janzen@cnl.ca; janzenv@aecl.ca

TC Chair

Christina Giannopapa
European Space Agency (ESA)
ESA HQ Mario-Nikis/PPC-PM 
8-10 rue Mario Nikis, 75738 Paris Cedex 15, France
Phone/Fax: +33 (0)1 5369 7073 / 7369
Email: christina.giannopapa@gmail.com


High-Pressure Technology

TPR

Kannan Subramanian,
Stress Engineering Services,
3314 Richland Ave,
Metarie, LA, 77041, USA,
Tel: 504-889-8440,
Fax: 504-889-8441
Email: ksubramanian@stress.com

Co-TPR

Kumarswamy Karpanan
FMC Technologies
5875 N Sam Houston Parkway W
Houston, TX,  77086 USA
Office Phone:  281 820 7781
Cellphone:  702-306-6394
Email: Kumarswamy.karpanan@fmcti.com

TC Chair

Karl Simpson
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
11675 Hwy 19
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: 225-977-6792
Email: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

Materials & Fabrication

TPR

Xian-Kui Zhu
EWI - Structural Integrity 
1250 Arthur E Adams Drive
Columbus, OH, 43221 USA
Phone: 614-688-5135
Email: xzhu@ewi.org

TC Chair

Michiel Brongers
DNV Columbus, Inc.
5777 Frantz Road
Dublin, OH  43017, USA
Phone: 614-761-1214
E-mail: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com


Operations, Applications, and Components

TPR

Yasumasa Shoji
YS Corporation
4-8-33 Sekimae, Musashino,
Tokyo 180-0014, Japan
Phone/Fax: +81-422-55-7292
E-mail: yasumasa.shoji@nifty.com

Co-TPR

Alton Reich
StreamLine Automation
3100 Fresh Way SW, Huntsville, AL 35805, USA
Phone: 256-713-1220 Ex. 603,
Cell: 256-694-5063
E-mail: alton.reich@streamlineautomation.biz

TC Chair

Mathew R. Feldman, P.E.                                                     
ORNL Transportation Technologies Group
National Transportation Research Center
2360 Cherahala Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37932. USA
Phone/Fax: (865) 946-1291/(865) 574-3431
E-mail: feldmanmr@ornl.gov

Seismic Engineering

TPR

Fabrizio Paolacci
Roma Tre University
Department of Engineering
Via Vito Volterra 62 00146,
Rome, Italy        
Phone: +39 329 0570703
E-mail: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it

Co-TPR

Osamu Furuya
Tokyo City University
1-28-1 Tamazutsumi, Setagaya-ku
Tokyo 158-8557, Japan
Phone: +81-3-5707-0104, +81-3-3704-7675
Email: ofuruya@tcu.ac.jp

TC Chair

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University – Dept of Civil Engineering
4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori 680-8552 Japan
Phone: +81-857-31-5287
Fax: +81-857-28-7899
Email: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

 


ASME NONDESTRUCTIVE EVALUATION, DIAGNOSIS AND PROGNOSIS (NDPD) DIVISION

TPR

Dr. Sandra Dugan
Non-destructive Testing and Materials Characterization
Materials Testing Institute University of Stuttgart (MPA)
70569 Stuttgart, Germany
Email: sandra.dugan@mpa.uni-stuttgart.de

RUDY SCAVUZZO STUDENT PAPER SYMPOSIUM AND 24TH ANNUAL STUDENT PAPER COMPETITION

Daniel T. Peters
Structural Integrity Associates, Inc.
16339 Irish Road
Edinboro, PA  16412
Phone:  814-440-8173
E-mail: asmepeters@gmail.com

Marina B. Ruggles-Wrenn
Air Force Institute of Technology
AFIT/ENY
2950 Hobson Way
WPAFB, OH 45433-7765
Phone: 937-255-3636x4641
E-mail: ruggleswrenn@gmail.com

ELECTRIC POWER RESEARCH INSTITUTE (EPRI) CREEP FATIGUE WORKSHOP

Jonathan Parker, PhD, CEng, FIMMM, FIMechE.
Electric Power Research Institute
1300 WT Harris Blvd | Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone: 704-595-2791 | M: 704-724-4063
E-mail: jparker@epri.com

Elizabeth Benton
Technical Assistant III
Generation Sector – Materials & Chemistry
Electric Power Research Institute
1300 WT Harris Blvd | Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone: 704.595.2752 | Cell: 980.875.0182
Email: ebenton@epri.com

TUTORIALS AND WORKSHOPS

Darren Stang
OMAX Corporation
21409 72nd Avenue S.
Kent, WA 98032-1944
Phone/Fax: 253-872-2300/253-872-6190
E-mail: Darren.Stang@OMAX.com