PVP

Pressure Vessels & Piping Conference

 

Prague, Czech Republic

Conference
July 15-20, 2018

Exhibition
July 16-18, 2018

Program - PVP2018 Organizer Contacts

 

PVP Executive Committee

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Pierre Mertiny
University of Alberta
Mechanical Engineering Department
4-9 Mechanical Engineering Building
Edmonton, Alberta, T6G 2G8, Canada Phone/Fax: +1-780-492-6982/ +1-780-492-2200
E-mail: pmertiny@ualberta.ca

TECHNICAL PROGRAM CHAIR

Hakim Bouzid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Ecole de Technologie Superieure
1100 Notre-Dame Quest
Montreal, Quebec H3C 1K3, Canada
Phone/Fax: +1-514-396-8563/ +1-514-396-8530
E-mail: hakim.bouzid@etsmtl.ca

DIVISION CHAIR

Maher Y.A. Younan
The American University in Cairo
School of Sciences and Engineering
P.O. 74, New Cairo, 11835
Cairo, Egypt
Phone/Fax: +20.2.2615.2583/ +20.2.2795.7565
E-mail: myounan@aucegypt.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CHAIR

Darren Stang
OMAX Corporation
21409 72nd Avenue S.
Kent, WA 98032-1944
Phone/Fax: +1-253-872-2300/ +1-253-872-6190
E-mail: Darren.Stang@OMAX.com

PROGRAMS CHAIR

Matt R. Feldman, P.E.
ORNL Transportation Technologies Group
National Transportation Research Center
2360 Cherahala Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37932. USA
Phone/Fax: +1-865-946-129/ +1-865-574-343
E-mail: feldmanmr@ornl.gov

COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR

Hakim Bouzid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Ecole de Technologie Superieure
1100 Notre-Dame Quest
Montreal, Quebec H3C 1K3, Canada
Phone/Fax: +1-514-396-8563/ +1-514-396-8530
E-mail: hakim.bouzid@etsmtl.ca

HONORS & AWARDS CHAIR

Trevor G. Seipp
Becht Engineering Canada, Ltd.
110-259 Midpark Way, SE
Calgary, AB T2X 1M2, Canada
Phone/Fax: +1-403-256-3575/ +1-403-256-3520
E-mail: seippt@asme.org

JOURNAL OF PRESSURE VESSEL TECHNOLOGY

Young Kwon
Naval Postgraduate School
Department of Mechanical and Astronautical Engineering
700 Dyer Road, Watkins, Hall, Room 322
Monterey, CA 93843, USA
Phone/Fax: +1-831-656-3468/ +1-831-656-2238
E-mail: ywkwon@nps.edu

INTERNATIONAL COORDINATOR

Xian-Kui Zhu, Ph.D.
Principal Engineer
Structural Integrity & Modeling
EWI
1250 Arthur E. Adams Dr., Columbus OH 43221
Phone: +1-614.688.5135
E-mail: xzhu@ewi.org

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Bing Li
AMEC Foster Wheeler Nuclear Canada
4th Floor, 393 University Ave
Toronto, ON, M5G 1E6, CANADA
Phone: +1-416-592-3889
E-mail: bing.li@amecfw.com

PVP Technical Committee Chairs

CODES AND STANDARDS

Russell C. Cipolla
Intertek AIM, Industrial Services
601 West California Avenue
Sunnyvale, California 94086, USA
Phone: +1-408-636-5322 or +1-408-745-7000 (ext 5322)
E-mail: russell.cipolla@intertek.com

COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY AND BOLTED JOINTS

Jerry Waterland
VSP Technologies
8140 Quality Drive
Prince George, VA 23875, USA
Phone: +1-804-541-0812
Email: Jerry.Waterland@vsptechnologies.com

DESIGN AND ANALYSIS

Ravi Baliga
Advent Engineering Services
12647 Alcosta Boulevard, Suite 440
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone/Fax: +1-925-830-4700/ +1-925-830-1269
E-mail: rbaliga@adventeng.com

FLUID-STRUCTURE INTERACTION

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University – Dept of Civil Engineering
4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori 680-8552 Japan
Phone/Fax: +81-857-31-5287/ +81-857-28-7899
Email: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

HIGH-PRESSURE TECHNOLOGY

Karl Simpson
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
11675 Hwy 19
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: +1-225-977-6792
Email: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

MATERIALS & FABRICATION

Michiel Brongers
Det Norske Veritas GL
5777 Frantz Road
Dublin, OH 43017, USA
Phone/Fax: +1-614-761-1214/ +1-614-761-1633
E-mail: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com

OPERATIONS, APPLICATIONS, AND COMPONENT

Georges Bezdikian
Georges Bezdikian Consulting Co.
13 Avenue Marceau
Le Vesinet 78110, France
Phone: +33-6-2024-6216
E-mail: georges.bezdikian@orange.fr

SEISMIC ENGINEERING

Fabrizio Paolacci
Roma Tre University
Department of Engineering
Via Vito Volterra 62 00146,
Rome, Italy
Phone: +39-329-0570703
Email: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it