PVP

Pressure Vessels & Piping Conference

 

Hilton Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Conference
July 16-20, 2017

 

Program - PVP2017 Organizer Contacts

 


PVP Executive Committee

Conference Chair

Maher Y.A. Younan 
The American University in Cairo 
School of Sciences and Engineering 
P.O. 74, New Cairo, 11835 
Cairo, Egypt 
Phone/Fax: +20.2.2615.2583/ +20.2.2795.7565
E-mail: myounan@aucegypt.edu

Technical Program Chair

Pierre Mertiny 
University of Alberta
Mechanical Engineering Department 
4-9 Mechanical Engineering Building 
Edmonton, Alberta, T6G 2G8, Canada 
Phone/Fax:  780-492-6982/780-492-2200
E-mail: pmertiny@ualberta.ca

Division Chair

Douglas A. Scarth
Kinectrics Inc.
800 Kipling Ave.
Toronto, Ontario, M8Z 6C4, Canada
Phone/Fax:  416-207-6000, ext 6383 / 416-207-6532
E-mail: doug.scarth@kinectrics.com

Professional Development Chair

Darren Stang
OMAX Corporation
21409 72nd Avenue S.
Kent, WA 98032-1944
Phone/Fax: 253-872-2300/253-872-6190
E-mail: Darren.Stang@OMAX.com

Programs Chair

Pierre Mertiny 
University of Alberta
Mechanical Engineering Department 
4-9 Mechanical Engineering Building 
Edmonton, Alberta, T6G 2G8, Canada 
Phone/Fax:  780-492-6982/780-492-2200
E-mail: pmertiny@ualberta.ca

Communications Chair

Hakim Bouzid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Ecole de Technologie Superieure
1100 Notre-Dame Quest
Montreal, Quebec H3C 1K3, Canada
Phone/Fax:  514-396-8563/8530
E-mail: hakim.bouzid@etsmtl.ca

Honors & Awards Chair

Trevor G. Seipp
Becht Engineering Canada, Ltd.
210A-4720 106 Ave SE
Calgary, AB  T2C 3G5, Canada
Ph/Fax: 403-668-7274 / 403-256-3520
E-mail: seippt@asme.org

Journal of Pressure Vessel Technology

Young Kwon
Naval Postgraduate School
Department of Mechanical and Astronautical Engineering
700 Dyer Road, Watkins, Hall, Room 322
Monterey, CA 93843, USA
Phone/Fax: 831-656-3468/ 831-656-2238
E-mail: ywkwon@nps.edu

International Coordinator

Xian-Kui Zhu, Ph.D.
Principal Engineer
Structural Integrity & Modeling
EWI
1250 Arthur E. Adams Dr., Columbus OH 43221
Phone: 614.688.5135
E-mail: xzhu@ewi.org

Membership Chair

Darren Stang
OMAX Corporation
21409 72nd Avenue S.
Kent, WA 98032-1944
Phone/Fax: 253-872-2300/253-872-6190
E-mail: Darren.Stang@OMAX.com


PVP Technical Committee Chairs

Codes and Standards

Russell C. Cipolla
Intertek AIM, Industrial Services
3510 Bassett Street
Santa Clara, California 95054 USA
Phone/Fax: 408-636-5322 / 408-734-0445
E-mail:  russell.cipolla@intertek.com

Computer Technology and Bolted Joints

Wolf Reinhardt
Candu Energy Inc
2285 Speakman Drive
Mississauga, ON L5K 1B1, Canada
Phone/Fax: 1-905-823-9060/1-905-823-6120
E-mail: Wolf.Reinhardt@snclavalin.com

Design and Analysis

Ravi Baliga
Advent Engineering Services
12647 Alcosta Boulevard, Suite 440
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone/Fax: (925) 830-4700/(925) 830-1269
E-mail:  rbaliga@adventeng.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction

Christina Giannopapa                                                
European Space Agency (ESA)
ESA HQ Mario-Nikis/PPC-P
8-10 rue Mario-Niki
75738 Paris Cedex 15, France
Phone/Fax: +33 (0)1 5369 7073 / 7369
E-mail: christina.giannopapa@esa.int

High-Pressure Technology

Karl Simpson
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
11675 Hwy 19
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: 225-977-6792
Email: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

Materials & Fabrication

Michiel Brongers
DNV Columbus, Inc.
5777 Frantz Road
Dublin, OH  43017, USA
Phone: 614-761-1214
E-mail: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com

Operations, Applications, and Components

Matt R. Feldman, P.E.                                                           
ORNL Transportation Technologies Group
National Transportation Research Center
2360 Cherahala Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37932. USA
Phone/Fax: (865) 946-1291 /(865) 574-3431
E-mail: feldmanmr@ornl.gov

Seismic Engineering

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University – Dept of Civil Engineering
4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori 680-8552 Japan
Phone: +81-857-31-5287
Fax: +81-857-28-7899
Email: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp