NOTE: This is IMECE 2017
check out IMECE 2018



International Mechanical Engineering
Congress & Exposition®

Tampa Convention Center, Tampa, Florida

November 3-9, 2017
November 5-8, 2017

Awards - Members’ and Students’ Luncheon


Members' and Students' Luncheon

Charles T. Main Student Leadership Award

Gemma Iruegas

Gemma Iruegas (Gold), Member
Universidad Panamericana Campus Aguascalientes

Jithu Paulose

Jithu Paulose (Silver), Member
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)


Old Guard Early Career Award

Katie Correll

Katie Correll, Member
Universal Creative


Outstanding Student Section Advisor Award

Nadir Yilmaz

Nadir Yilmaz, Ph.D., P.E., Member
Howard University


Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal

Shannon K. Yee

Shannon K. Yee, Ph.D., Member
Georgia Institute of Technology


Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award

Jian Cao

Jian Cao, Ph.D., Fellow
Northwestern University


George Westinghouse Gold Medal

Alan Williams

Alan Williams, Ph.D.
The University of Leeds


George Westinghouse Silver Medal

Frederic Villeneuve

Frederic Villeneuve, Ph.D., Member
Siemens Power and Gas


Arthur L. Williston Medal

Austin P. Kraus

Austin P. Kraus, Member
University of Evansville