List of Society Awards

Award

Committee

Chair

Email

ASME Medal

Committee on Honors

Y.Y. Bayazitoglu

mckivorf@asme.org

Adaptive Structures and Material Systems Award

Aerospace Division

R. Smith

rsmith@ncsu.edu

Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medal

Electronic Packaging Division

P.E. Raad

praad@mail.smu.edu

Arthur L. Williston Medal

General Awards Committee

J. Mulvihill

mckivorf@asme.org

Barnett-Uzgiris Product Safety Design Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

Ben C. Sparks Medal

Board on Education

K. Ball

ball@gmu.edu

Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer

Heat Transfer Division

W. Marner

marner@ucla.edu

Bernard F. Langer Nuclear Codes and Standards Award

Board on Nuclear Codes & Standards

T. Vogan

tomvogan45@gmail.com

Blackall Machine Tool and Gage Award

Manufacturing Engineering Division

Y. Guo

Yguo@eng.ua.edu

Burt L. Newkirk Award

Tribology Division

I. Green

itzhak.green@me.gatech.edu

Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award

Pi Tau Sigma and Committee on Honors

A. Kontsos

akontsos@coe.drexel.edu

Charles T. Main Student Leadership Award

Student and Early Career Development Sector

M. Mahinfalah

StudentAwards@asme.org

Daniel C. Drucker Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

P. Sharma

psharma@uh.edu

Dixy Lee Ray Award

Environmental Engineering Division

S. Unikewicz

unikewiczs@asme.org

Dedicated Service Award

Committee on Honors

F. McKivor

mckivorf@asme.org

Edward F. Obert Award

Advanced Energy Systems Division

H.N. Shapiro

hshapiro513@gmail.com

Edwin F. Church Medal

General Awards Committee

K. Ball

ball@gmu.edu

Fluids Engineering Award

Fluids Engineering Division

W. Strasser

strasser@eastman.com

Frank Kreith Energy Award

Solar Energy Division and Advanced Energy Systems Division

A. Walker

Andy.walker@nrel.gov

Freeman Scholar Award

Fluids Engineering Division

F. McKivor

mckivorf@asme.org

Gas Turbine Award

International Gas Turbine Institute

J. Blanton

blantonj@asme.org

George Westinghouse Medals

Nuclear Engineering Division and Power Division

A. Gupta

akgupta@umd.edu

Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award

Pi Tau Sigma and Committee on Honors

A. Kontsos

akontsos@coe.drexel.edu

H.R. Lissner Medal

Bioengineering Division

N.A. Langrana

langrana@rutgers.edu

Heat Transfer Memorial Award

Heat Transfer Division

W. Marner

marner@ucla.edu

Henry Hess Early Career Publication Award

General Awards Committee

J. Mulvihill

mckivorf@asme.org

Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

Management Division

TBD

TBD

Henry R. Worthington Medal

Petroleum Division

J. Bamberger

bambergerj@asme.org

Holley Medal

General Awards Committee

J. Mulvihill

mckivorf@asme.org

Honorary Member

Committee on Honors

K Y.Y. Bayazitoglu

mckivorf@asme.org

Internal Combustion Engine Award

Internal Combustion Engine Division

D.E. Richardson

dan.e.richardson@cummins.com

J.P. Den Hartog Award

Design Engineering Division

R.G. Parker

r.parker@vt.edu

J. Hall Taylor Medal

Council on Standards & Certification

J. Henry

jhenry@structint.com

James Harry Potter Gold Medal

Energy Conversion & Storage Segment

T. Ravigururajan

ts.ravi@wichita.edu

James N. Landis Medal

Power and Nuclear Engineering Divisions

J.R. Riznic

jovica.riznic@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca

Kate Gleason Award

ASME Foundation

TBD

TBD

M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal of ASME/SME

Manufacturing Engineering Division

J.W. Sutherland

jwsuther@purdue.edu

Machine Design Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

Marshall B. Peterson Award

Tribology Division

I. Green

itzhak.green@me.gatech.edu

Mayo D. Hersey Award

Tribology Division

I. Green

itzhak.green@me.gatech.edu

McDonald Mentoring Award

Diversity & Inclusion Strategy Committee

TBD

TBD

Melville Medal

General Awards Committee

J. Mulvihill

mckivorf@asme.org

Melvin R Green Codes and Standards Medal

Council on Standards and Certification

M. Nayyar

nayyar1222@gmail.com

Milton C. Shaw Manufacturing Research Medal

Manufacturing Technology Division

Y. Huang

yongh@ufl.edu

Nadai Medal

Materials Division

V. La Saponara

vlasaponara@ucdavis.edu

Nancy DeLoye Fitzroy and Roland V. Fitzroy Medal

Committee on Honors

H. Armen

armenh@asme.org

Nemat-Nasser Early Career Award

Materials Division

V. La Saponara

vlasaponara@ucdavis.edu

Old Guard Early Career Award

Old Guard Committee

D. Armstrong

daa3@msn.com

Old Guard Prizes

Old Guard Committee

D. Armstrong

daa3@msn.com

Outstanding Student Section Advisor Award

Student and Early Career Development Sector

M. Mahinfalah

StudentAwards@asme.org

Patrick J. Higgins Award

Board on Standardization and Testing

P. DeMarco

pete.demarco@iapmo.com

Per Bruel Gold Medal for Noise Control and Acoustics

Noise Control and Acoustics Division

M. Hastings

mardi.hastings@att.net

Performance Test Codes Medal

Board on Performance Test Codes

D.R. Keyser

dave.keyser@survice.com

Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal

Committee on Honors

A. Kontsos

akontsos@coe.drexel.edu

Prime Movers Committee Award

Power Division

S.A. Huff

shuff@burnsmcd.com

R. Tom Sawyer Award

International Gas Turbine Institute

J. Szwedowicz

jaroslaw.szwedowicz@ge.com

Ralph Coats Roe Medal

Committee on Honors

O.O. Ochoa

oochoa@tamu.edu

Robert E. Koski Medal

Fluid Power Systems & Technology Division

N. Sepehri

nariman.sepehri@umanitoba.ca

Robert Henry Thurston Award

Energy Conversion & Storage Segment

A. M. Rajendran

raj@olemiss.edu

Robert M. Nerem Education and Mentorship Medal

Bioengineering Division

S. Wilson

sewilson@ku.edu

Rufus Oldenburger Medal

Dynamic Systems & Control Division

D. Tilbury

tilbury@umich.edu

Ruth and Joel Spira Outstanding Design Educator Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

S.Y. Zamrik Pressure Vessels and Piping Award

Pressure Vessels & Piping Division

T. Seipp

tseipp@becht.com

Safety Codes and Standards Medal

Board on Safety Codes & Standards

M.R. Webster

markw@pflow.com

Savio L-Y. Woo Translational Biomechanics Medal

Bioengineering Division

J.E. Moore

james.moore.jr@imperial.ac.uk

Soichiro Honda Medal

Internal Combustion Engine Division

R.S. Amano

amano@uwm.edu

Spirit of St. Louis Medal

Aerospace Division

A.M. Waas

awaas@aa.washington.edu

Thomas A. Edison Patent Award

Board on Research and Technology Development

TBD

mckivorf@asme.org

Timoshenko Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

P. Sharma

psharma@uh.edu

Van C. Mow Medal

Bioengineering Division

J. Bischof

bischof@umn.edu

Warner T. Koiter Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

P. Sharma

psharma@uh.edu

Wilfred C. LaRochelle Conformity Assessment Award

Committee on Honors

R. Stevenson

stevenrr@westinghouse.com

William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award

Manufacturing Engineering Division

Y. Guo

yguo@eng.ua.edu

Worcester Reed Warner Medal

General Awards Committee

J. Mulvihill

mckivorf@asme.org

Y.C. Fung Early Career Award

Bioengineering Division

N. Chesler

chesler@engr.wisc.edu

Yeram S. Touloukian Award

Heat Transfer Division

T.N. Wright

wright01@msu.edu