Safety Codes & Standards Medal

The Safety Codes and Standards Medal is presented to one or more individuals who have contributed to the enhancement of public safety through the development and promotion of ASME codes and standards or the ASME safety accreditation activity.

The medal was established in 1986 by the Council on Codes and Standards.

Form of Award: $1500, Bronze Medal and Certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Board on Safety Codes & Standards
Nomination Deadline: January 1
Nomination Sent To: Safety Codes and Standards Medal Committee Chair
Committee Chair: M.R. Webster
Phone Number: 414-352-9000
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)



1987 Howard F. Silfin 1997 George W. Gibson 2008 Louis Bialy
1988 Oscar J. Fisher 1998 George R. Strakosch 2009 Michael C. Polagye
1989 William J. Stuber 2000 William H. Axtman 2010 James W. Coaker
1990 Oswald S. Carliss 2001 Andrew R. Toth 2011 Daniel N. Wolff
1991 Clyde A. Cobb 2002 Paul S. Zorich 2012 David Duerr
1992 Edward A. Donoghue 2003 Albert J. Saxer 2013 Andrew P. Juhasz
1993 Robert L. Seymour 2004 Robert N. Rogers 2014 Robert Bolen
1994 James D. Schell 2005 David L. Steel 2015 Bradley D. Closson
1995 Zack R. McCain 2006  Herschell E. Godwin, Jr. 2016 Michael Mills
1996 Robert R. Reisinger 2007 Norman C. Hargreaves  2017 David McColl