Warren M. Rohsenow Award

ASME Unit:   Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Date Established:    
Achievement:   The Warren M. Rohsenow Prize is for the best presentation at a technical Session on heat transfer in gas turbine systems.
Nomination Deadline:   10/1
Form of Award:   A wall plaque and a stipend of $100.00
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Heat Transfer Division - K-14 Committee
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:    
Selecting Process:   Special Awards Committee Chair: Prof. J.C. Han (2009-2010). For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Date Created:   12/9/2008
Date Modified:   10/24/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Warren M. Rohsenow Award

Andre Burdet & Reza S. Abhari (Influence of Near Hole Pressure Fluctuation on the Thermal Protection of a Film-Cooled Flat Plate)
Chinmay P. Bhatt & Stephen T. McClain (Assessment of Uncertainty in Equivalent Sandgrain Roughness Methods)