Undergraduate Research and Design Award

ASME Unit:   Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Date Established:   1996
Achievement:   Presentations at a session highlighting student engineering contributions in the technical area of heat transfer engineering.
Limitations:   Submitted manuscript should have no more than four authors. Undergraduate students and recent graduates (within 15 months of the session) are eligible
Nomination Deadline:   10/1
Form of Award:   Certificate plus travel reimbursement, strictly upon HTD executive committee approval and as warranted.
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Heat Transfer Division Education Committee
Selecting Process:   The papers are reviewed for poster presentations at the International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition (IMECE). Topics must deal with a design contribution to the general area of heat transfer engineering. For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding:   Heat Transfer Custodian Account
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   10/24/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Undergraduate Research and Design Award

1996 - N. Kuan
1996 - M. Wetzel
1996 - B.C. Johnson
1996 - C.H. Kuck
1996 - G.R. Voegler
1996 - E. Egan
1996 - R.E. Barnard
1996 - A.N. Smith
1996 - O. Kotsyuba
1996 - C. DeVoe
1996 - K. Reineke
1996 - C. Williams
1996 - A. Dacar
1996 - J. Clark
1996 - R. Mlachak
1996 - T. Timoney
1996 - H. Qiu
1999 - J. Blake Long