Mechanical Engineer
of the Year

ASME Unit:   Central Texas Section
Date Established:   2008
Achievement:   Achievements in engineering practice, education, and community service
Limitations:   Membership in the Central Texas Section
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:    
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Chairman of Section
Level of Award:   Section
Selected By:   Committee of Section members
Selecting Process:   Vote of committee members based on Section member contributing most to the profession the past year. Plaque awared during Engineers Week.
Funding:   Central Texas Section
Date Created:   6/24/2010
Date Modified:   6/28/2010
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Mechanical Engineer of the Year

Dr. Kenneth Diller, Fellow, ASME – 2008 (first time awarded)