Outstanding Achievement Award

ASME Unit:   Materials Handling Engineering Division (MHED)
Date Established:   1978
Achievement:   Any engineering project that falls into the general category of materials handling engineering. The award is given for the achievement--not to an individual--so that many engineers who worked on the project are recognized as having contributed.
Limitations:   Only engineering and construction achievements within the confines of the 50 United States are eligible.
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Plaque
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Materials Handling Engineering Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Executive Committee upon recommendations of the Jury of Judges.
Selecting Process:   Recommendations to the Executive Committee
Funding:   MHED Custodian Account
Date Created:   11/8/2000
Date Modified:   5/6/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Outstanding Achievement Award

1979 - Robins Engineers & Constructors
1984 - ORBA Corporation
1986 - The Sims Consulting Group
1988 - Kaiser Engineers
1989 - Robins Engineers & Constructors, Inc., of Orenstein & Knoppel AG Group