Medal of Achievement

ASME Unit:    
Date Established:   1980
Achievement:   Distinguished and continued contributions over a substantial period of time to the advancement of Solid Waste Processing Technology
Limitations:   Not restricted by nationality, profession or to ASME member's profession, not awarded for service to the Division.
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:    
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Materials & Energy Recovery Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Division Executive Committee approves or disapproves after receipt of nomination.
Selecting Process:   Detailed written nomination with five supporting letters submitted to Division Executive Committee.
Funding:   Division operating budget or custodian fund
Date Created:   11/21/2000
Date Modified:   4/25//2013
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Medal of Achievement

2014 - John Klett
2013 - Larry D. Richardson
2012 - Mark A. Weidman
2009 - James F. Wood
2008 - Nickolas J. Themelis
2007 - Anthony J. Orlando
2005 - H. Lanier ('Lanny') Hickman, Jr., P.E., D.E.E.
2004 - Maria Zannes 2003 Steven Passage, PE
2002 - Richard Seelinger, James D. Kilgro
2001 - Gloria Mills, Walter H. Stevenson, P.E
1999 - Floyd Hasselriis
1990 - Herbert I. Hollander
1988 - Robert K. Hampton, Junius W. Stephenson
1984 - Georg Stabenow
1982 - Elmer R. Kaiser