Industry Leadership Award (Oil Drop)

ASME Unit:   Petroleum Division
Date Established:   1984
Achievement:   For significant contribution in the petroleum industry through demonstrated management, motivational skills, entrepreneurship and innovative methods.
Limitations:   No posthumous awards are made
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Trophy
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Petroleum Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Petroleum Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process:   Ballot by Petroleum Division Executive Committee, based on the recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee.
Funding:   Petroleum Division
Date Created:   11/8/2000
Date Modified:   7/1/2004
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Industry Leadership Award (Oil Drop)

1995 - James Moffett
1996 - Mike R. Bowlin
1997 - F. Laurance Fuller
1998 - John Huff
1999 - Stephen A. Holditch