Distinguished Service Award

ASME Unit:   Computers and Information in Engineering Division (CIE)
Date Established:   2010
Achievement:   To recognize a person for dedicated service in support of the CIE Division's mission.
Limitations:   The candidate must be an ASME member and be in good standing at the time of nomination. Current members of the ASME CIE Technical Committees and members of the Executive Committee are not eligible for the award.
Nomination Deadline:   April 1, 2018
Form of Award:   The recipient will receive a certificate, which will be presented at the yearly ASME IDETC/CIE Conference.
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Computers and Information in Engineering Division (CIE)
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   The selection will be based on the nominee's service to advancing the mission of the ASME CIE Division. The selection of the winner will be made by the CIE Executive Committee.
Selecting Process:   The nomination package should contain the latest curriculum vitae and a brief statement (not exceeding 750 words) on the nominee's service contributions and impact. The nominator has to be a member of ASME.

Nomination materials must be submitted in a single PDF file by 5pm EST, on April 1, 2018 to Monica Bordegoni (monica.bordegoni@polimi.it) and should be addressed to ASME CIE Distinguished Service Award Committee.
Funding:   The Computers and Information in Engineering Division
Date Created:   3/17/2011
Date Modified:   3/5/2013
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Distinguished Service Award

2017 - Monica Bordegoni and Krishnan Suresh
2016 - None
2015 - Ashok V. Kumar
2014 - Ram D. Sriram
2013 - Not Given this year
2012 - Fred Proctor
2011 - Ravi Rangan
2010 - David Lee