Distinguished Service Award
Heat Transfer Division

ASME Unit:   Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Date Established:   1979
Achievement:   Unusual, outstanding, and sustained distinguished service to the Division.
Limitations:   None
Nomination Deadline:   October 1
Form of Award:   Plaque and certificate
Frequency of Award:   No Limit
Administrative:   Heat Transfer Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Heat Transfer Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process:   Review of nominations by the Honors and Awards Committee (K-3), which makes its recommendation to the Executive Committee. For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding:   Heat Transfer Custodian Account
Date Created:   10/24/2000
Date Modified:   10/24/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Distinguished Service Award

1983 - Erwin Fried
1987 - Lloyd H. Back
1991 - Stothe Peter Kezios
1995 - James P. Harnett
1998 - K.T. Yang
2005 - William Begell
2008 - Art Bergles
2009 - Jong H. Kim