D'Alembert Award

ASME Unit:   Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established:   2003
Achievement:   Life long contributions to the field of multibody system dynamics
Nomination Deadline:   8/10
Form of Award:    
Frequency of Award:   Biannual
Administrative:   Design Engineering Division – Technical Committee on Multibody Systems and Nonlinear Dynamics (MSND)
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   MSND Awards Subcommittee
Selecting Process:    
Date Created:   11/3/2009
Date Modified:   11/19/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the D'Alembert Award

2005 - Thomas R. Kane
2007 - Werner Schiehlen
2009 - Edward Haug