Best Paper Award

ASME Unit:   Tribology Division (TRIB)
Date Established:   1974
Achievement:   Paper judged as the best of all papers accepted to the Journal of Tribology (JOT) during the previous year.
Limitations:   none
Nomination Deadline:   7/1
Form of Award:   Certificate
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Tribology Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Editorial Board of the JOT and the Honors and Awards Chair of the Tribology Division
Selecting Process:   All papers accepted for the previous year's JOT are reviewed by the JOT Editorial Board and the Honors and Awards Chair of the Tribology Division.
Funding:   Tribology Division Custodian Account
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   10/23/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Contact Phone:    

Winners of the Best Paper Award (TRIB)

1995 - Y. Mitsuya, A. Mitsui, Y. Kawabe, L. Lunde
1996 - Y. Mitsuya, Y. Kawabe, L. Lunde
1997 - H. Matsuoka, T. Kato
1998 - J. Sugimura, W.R. Jones, H.A. Spikes
1999 - P. Ehret, D. Dowson, C.M. Taylor
2000 - L. Shan, J. Levert, L. Meade, J. Tichy, S. Danyluk
2001 - M. Kotzalas, T. Harris
2002 - Ivan Iordanoff, Bertrand Seve, Yves Berthier
2003 - Doug F. Wang, Koji Kato, H.R. Le, M.P.F. Sutcliffe
2004 - Armando Felix Quinonez, Pascal Ehret, Jonathan Summers
2005 - Guy Bayada, Sebastien Martin, Carlos Vasquez
2006 - Yun-Bo Yi
2007 - Guy Bayada, Sébastien Martin, Carlos Vázquez
2008 - Francis E Kennedy, Douglas W. Van Citters, Khanittha Wongseedakaew, Mongkol Mongkolwongrojn
2010 - H. Yu, R. Ahmed, H. de Villiers Lovelock, S. Davies
2011 - Tae Ho Kim, Luis San Andres
2012 - Kyuho Sim, Jangwon Lee, Yong-Bok Lee, Tae Ho Kim
2013 – Shangwu Xiong, Qian Jane Wang
2014 – Alan Palazzolo, Junho Suh
2015 – T.J. Zolper, P. Shiller, M. Jungk, T.J. Marks, Y-W Chung, A. Greco, G. Doll, B. Lotfizadeh Dehkordi, Q. Wang
2016 – Xiaomong Tong, Alan Palazzolo, Junho Suh