A.O. Schaefer Award

ASME Unit:   Materials Division (MD)
Date Established:   Late 1980s
Achievement:   Outstanding contributions to Materials Engineering and Codes and Standards. Annually at IMECE.
Nomination Deadline:   8/1
Form of Award:   Certificate and $1,000 honorarium
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Materials Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Awards Committee (ASME, MPC and ASTM)
Selecting Process:   For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding:   A.O. Scaefer Fund

Winners of the A.O. Schaefer Award

1990 - Paul Brister
1998 - Michael Gold