PVP

Pressure Vessels & Piping Conference

 

Prague, Czech Republic

Conference
July 15-20, 2018

Exhibition
July 16-18, 2018

Program - PVP2018 Organizer Contacts

 

Division Leadership Team (2017-2018)
Management Committee

Conference Chair

Pierre Mertiny
University of Alberta
Department of Mechanical Engineering
10-203 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
9211-116 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T6G 1H9, Canada
Ph/Fax: 780-492-6982 / 2200
E-mail: pmertiny@ualberta.ca

Technical Program and Communications Chair

Hakim Bouzid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Ecole de Technologie Superieure
1100 Notre-Dame Quest
Montreal, QC H3C 1K3, Canada
Ph/Fax: 514-396-8563 / 8530
E-mail: hakim.bouzid@etsmtl.ca

Division Chair

Maher Y.A. Younan
The American University in Cairo
Mechanical Engineering Dept.
P.O. 74, New Cairo, 11835
Cairo, Egypt
Ph/Fax: +20.2.2615.3062/ +20.2.2795.7565
E-mail: myounan@aucegypt.edu

Honors & Awards

Trevor Seipp
Becht Engineering Canada, Ltd.
210A-4720 106 Ave SE
Calgary, AB T2C 3G5, Canada
Ph/Fax: 403-668-7274 / 403-256-3520
E-mail: tseipp@becht.com

Professional Development

Maher Y.A. Younan
The American University in Cairo
Mechanical Engineering Dept.
P.O. 74, New Cairo, 11835
Cairo, Egypt
Ph/Fax: +20.2.2615.3062/ +20.2.2795.7565
E-mail: myounan@aucegypt.edu

Programs

Mathew R. Feldman
ORNL Used Fuel Systems Group
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008 MS6170
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6170
Ph/Fax: 865-241-8801/865-574-3527
E-mail:feldmanmr@ornl.gov

Senate Operations Committee

Chair

Douglas A. Scarth
Kinectrics, Inc.
800 Kipling Ave.
Toronto, ON M8Z 5G5, Canada
Ph/Fax: 416-207-6000 / 416-207-6532
E-mail: doug.scarth@kinectrics.com

Finance

Michael E. Nitzel
M.E. Nitzel Engineering Services
12839 Lakecrest Drive
Nampa, ID 83686
Ph: 208-465-6434
E-mail: gmnitzel@msn.com

Member

James F. Cory, Jr.
6703 Wetheridge Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45230-3812
Ph: 513-225-2384
E-mail: PVP-JFCory@att.net

Member

Artin A. Dermenjian
AAD Independent Operations
2627 N. Douglas Avenue
Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004:
Ph: 847-483-4181
E-mail: artin1@wowway.com

Journal of Pressure Vessel Technology (Editor)

Young W. Kwon
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Naval Postgraduate School
700 Dyer Road
Monterey, CA 93943
Ph/Fax: 831-656-3468 / 2238
E-mail: ywkwon@nps.edu

PVP Conference Advisor

Sam Y. Zamrik
Prof Emeritus, Engineering. Mechanics
Penn State University.
Univ. Park, Pennsylvania 16802
307AEarth & Engineering Sciences Bldg.
ASME Past-President
Phone: 814-865-5241
Email: syz1@psu.edu

Administrative Committee Chairs
(2017–2018)

International Coordinator Chair

Xian-Kui Zhu
EWI
1250 Arthur E. Adams Dr.
Columbus, OH 43221
Ph: 614-688-5135
E-mail: xzhu@ewi.org

Website & PVPD Newsletter Editor

Hakim Bouzid
Mechanical Engineering Department
Ecole de Technologie Superieure
1100 Notre-Dame Quest
Montreal, QC H3C 1K3, Canada
Ph/Fax: 514-396-8563 / 8530
E-mail: hakim.bouzid@etsmtl.ca

Membership Chair

Bing Li
Amec Foster Wheeler Nuclear Canada
Unit 5, 665 Philip Place
Kincardine, Ontario, N2Z 2G8, Canada
Ph: 519-396-9068
Mobile Ph: 647-409-1823
E-mail: bing.li@amecfw.com

Technical Committee Chairs
(2017–2018)

Codes & Standards

Russell C. Cipolla
Intertek AIM, Industrial Services
3510 Bassett Street
Santa Clara, California 95054
Ph/Fax: 408-636-5322 / 408-734-0445
E-mail: russell.cipolla@intertek.com

Computer Technology & Bolted Joints

Jerry Waterland
VSP Technologies
8140 Quality Drive
Prince George, VA 23875
Ph: 804-541-0812
Mobile Ph: 804-704-4807
E-mail: Jerry.Waterland@vsptechnologies.com

Design & Analysis

Ravi Baliga
ADVENT Engineering Services, Inc.
12647 Alcosta Blvd., Suite 440
San Ramon, CA 94583
Ph/Fax: 925-830-4700 Ext. 13 / 1269
E-mail: rbaliga@adventeng.com

Fluid-Structure Interaction

Tomoyo Taniguchi
Tottori University – Dept. of Civil Engineering
4-101 Koyama-Minami
Tottori 680-8552 Japan
Ph/Fax: +81-857-31-5287 / +81-857-28-7899
E-mail: t_tomoyo@cv.tottori-u.ac.jp

High-Pressure Technology

Karl Simpson
Exxon Mobil Chemical BRPP
11675 Hwy 19
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph: 225-977-6792
E-mail: karl.c.simpson@exxonmobil.com

Materials & Fabrication

Michiel Brongers
Det Norske Veritas (U.S.A.), Inc.
5777 Frantz Road
Dublin, OH 43017-1386
Ph: 614-761-1214
E-mail: michiel.brongers@dnvgl.com

Operations, Applications, & Components

Georges Bezdikian
eorges BEZDIKIAN Consulting Co.
Place Jean Millier
2084 PARIS LA DEFENSE CEDEX
h: +33 1 34 96 73 52
obile Ph: +33 6 2024 6216
-mail: georges.bezdikian@orange.fr

Seismic Engineering

Fabrizio Paolacci
Roma Tre University
Department of Engineering
Via Vito Volterra 62, 00146
Rome, Italy
Ph: +39 06 5733 6418
Mobile Ph: +39 329 0570703 |
E-mail: fabrizio.paolacci@uniroma3.it

ASME Staff

Meetings Department

Jamie Hart
Manager, Conferences and Events
ECS & ESP Segments
11757 Katy Freeway, Suite 380
Houston, TX 77079
Ph: 281-810-5453
E-mail: hartje@asme.org